For release on March 30, 2021 at 8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EST / 5 p.m. CEST / 11 p.m. SGT:

IRVINE, CA. – Razer ™, the world’s leading lifestyle brand for gamers (Hong Kong Stock Code: 1337), today Introduces the Kanagawa Wave Apparel Collection, a line of limited-edition apparel made from materials made from reclaimed marine plastics. Decorated with a stylized take on the famous Great Wave before Kanagawa wood carving, the clothing is designed to highlight the problem of marine plastic pollution and fund efforts to reduce marine plastic to protect the oceans and their people.

Fans have to be quick

The collection will be released in strictly limited quantities on April 7, 2021 at 7 p.m. PDT. Fans looking to get their hands on this exclusive Kanagawa Wave cast must act fast and visit them razer.com/gear-and-apparel/kanagawa-wave be notified when the wave is about to break. With Razer’s final garment, ‘A GAMING APE’ selling out within minutes, fans are encouraged to register early to avoid missing out on their set.

Every item in the range, which includes a hoodie, t-shirt, tank top, shorts and cap, is made from high quality fabrics made from 100% recycled marine plastic. The fabrics are being made as part of a wider program to remove marine plastic from the seas and recycle it into useful products, which now includes Razer’s stylish Kanagawa Wave Apparel.

Every year around 11 million tons of plastic end up in the oceans, which are a serious threat to marine life and end up in the food chain. To further alleviate the problem, the proceeds from the Kanagawa Wave collection will be used to reclaim marine plastic in some of the world’s hardest-hit coastal and marine life. For every item sold in this collection, Razer funds the recovery of 1 kg of marine plastic.

#GoGreenWithRazer and help save the planet

The decline of Kanagawa Wave Apparel is Razer’s second green initiative under the recently announced #GoGreenWithRazer banner, and ties in with the hugely successful and ongoing project Conservation program Led by Razer’s mascot Sneki Snek, who has surpassed its original goal of saving 100,000 trees and now wants to save 1,000,000 trees.

Through these and other upcoming initiatives and actions, Razer aims to engage and motivate the community to help protect nature and ensure the world remains an arena in which we can all continue to play.

For more information about the Kanagawa Wave Apparel collection, registering for notifications, or purchasing the garment after it is removed, visit razer.com/gear-and-apparel/kanagawa-wave.

For general information on the #GreenWithRazer campaign, see www.razer.com/go-green.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY

Razer Kanagawa Wave Zip Hoodie: $ 149.99 U.SD / € 159.99
Razer Kanagawa Wave Tee: $ 89.99 / € 99.99
Razer Kanagawa Wave Tank Top: $ 69.99 USD / € 79.99
Razer Kanagawa Wave Shorts: $ 79.99 / € 89.99
Razer Kanagawa Wave Cap: $ 49.99 / € 59.99

Article will be available on Razer.com, limited to 1337 pieces, April 7, 2021 at 7 p.m. PDT / April 8, 2021 at 4 a.m. CEST / April 8, 2021 at 10 a.m. SGT.

PRESS KIT

Download the Kanagawa Wave Collection images Here

ABOUT RAZER

Razer ™ is the world’s leading lifestyle brand for gamers.

Razer’s three-headed snake sign is one of the most recognizable logos in the global gaming and esports community. With a fan base spanning every continent, the company has designed and built the world’s largest gamer-centric ecosystem of hardware, software and services.

Razer’s award-winning hardware includes high-performance gaming peripherals and blade gaming laptops.

Razer’s software platform, with over 125 million users, includes Razer Synapse (an Internet of Things platform), Razer Chroma RGB (a proprietary RGB lighting technology system that supports thousands of devices and hundreds of games / apps) and Razer Cortex (a game optimizer) and launcher).

Razer also offers payment services for gamers, teens, millennials, and Gen Z. Razer Gold is one of the world’s largest gaming payment services, and Razer Fintech provides fintech services in emerging markets.

Razer was founded in 2005 and is headquartered in Irvine, California and Singapore. The company has 17 offices worldwide and is a leading brand for gamers in the US, Europe and China. Razer is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 1337).

Source link

Leave a Reply