On January 31, 1971, NASA sent the Apollo 14 mission to heaven.

The eighth crewed mission in the Apollo program (and the third to reach the surface of the moon) started on a Sunday afternoon with NASA astronauts Alan Shepard, Stuart Roosa and Edgar Mitchell on board. They reached the surface of the only natural satellite on earth five days later.

Image: STF / staff via getty images

The mission, led by Commander Shepard and his crew, was a second setting. A year earlier, the …

Source link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.