Apple shared today its 2021 App Store Award Winner, which highlights the 15 best apps and games selected by Apple’s global App Store editorial team. The top apps were selected for their quality, innovative technology, creative design and positive cultural impact.

“The developers who won the App Store Awards in 2021 used their own drive and vision to deliver the best apps and games of the year – and sparked the creativity and passion of millions of users around the world,” said Tim Cook, Apple’s CEO. “From self-taught indie programmers to inspiring leaders building global businesses, these great developers have innovated with Apple technology, and many have helped foster the deep togetherness we needed this year.”

Toca world, by Toca Boca, was named iPhone App of the Year by Apple. Developed for children, the app allows players to create their own worlds and bring their stories to life.

Apple’s iPad App of the Year is LumaFusion, a popular mobile video editing app. It is considered to be one of the best ways to edit video on an iPhone or iPad with a wide range of editing tools and effects.

Multiplayer online battle arena game League of Legends: Wild Rift won the title of iPhone Game of the Year for its online game and MARVEL future revolution was Apple’s choice of iPad Game of the Year.

Apple has selected a Mac App and Game of the Year, Apple TV App of the Year, and Apple Arcade Game of the Year, with details below.

  • Mac App of the Year: Craft Docs and Notes Editor from Luki Labs Limited.
  • Mac Game of the Year: Myst, from cyan.
  • Apple TV App of the Year: DAZN Sports streaming from the DAZN group.
  • Apple TV Game of the Year: Space Marshal 3, from Pixelbite.
  • Apple Watch App of the Year: Carrot weather, from Grailr.
  • Apple Arcade Game of the Year: fantasy, from Nebelwandler.

Apple also highlighted “Connection” as the trend of the year, recognizing a selection of apps and games that brought people together in meaningful ways. Apps recognized in this category include Between us!, bumblebee, canvas, FoodOkra, and peanut.

Each app or game of the year winner receives one physical app store award which is based on the design of the App Store logo. Each award consists of 100 percent recycled aluminum and has the name of the winner engraved on the side.

Source link

Leave a Reply