Android 11 introduced a feature called “Automatically Revoke Permissions” that can automatically reset app permissions that have been granted to an app if the app has not been used for a long time. Thanks to the people at XDA developerA new extension to this feature was discovered in a leaked build of Android 12.
If you do not use an app for two months, all permissions granted are automatically revoked. Now with a new function for the automatic sleep mode (which XDA Enabled) In addition to revoking the permissions granted to an app, the operating system automatically puts the app to sleep and deletes all temporary files associated with the app. This step will help free up the available space on the devices depending on which app is being put to sleep.
You can see the auto-sleep feature on the Unused Apps page under Settings> Apps. You can see what happens in the last screenshot above under “If an app has not been used for a few months”. The toggle option that would otherwise be “Automatically Revoke Permissions” is now “Remove Permissions and Free Up Space”. As seen in the second screenshot above.
Since the feature was spotted on a leaked build of Android 12, it is not clear whether the feature will appear in a future developer preview of the beta build of the new version of Android.